上海

我们设计美好未来的能力是无国界的。自2013年在中国正式设立办公室以来,我们的上海团队规模已扩大了两倍。这证明了市场对我们的核心价值的需求。通过在公司各个层面整合优秀的人才,我们能够从多个角度提供综合性跨学科方法。我们人才的多样性以及他们在设计和生活中的共有经验,在经过数十年的沉淀后,使我们对服务对象的需求拥有无可比拟的深刻同理心。从人类学家到注册护士,我们担当了不止于建筑设计师的多种角色,以便为各行各业的复杂情况提供面面俱到的服务。

在中国执行的每个项目都由一支国际化的团队领导,其中信任是我们与客户关系的支撑。各种想法和愿景的协作共享促进了创新片区的总体规划和设计,这些片区将塑造工业和经济的未来。万向创新聚能城就是我们将两个大洲的想法整合,最终形成一个占地1000公顷的中心的案例。我们同时获得了总体规划和建筑设计项目,是全球合作的结晶。它反映了科学研究和先进技术的工业化生产的结合,并给杭州钱塘江南岸带来一个文化中心。

Shanghai office

我们的上海办公室位于城市的中心,交通便利,距离历史悠久的南京路仅一街之隔。位于来福士广场41楼,俯瞰热闹的人民公园,这里正是我们称之为家的地方。它的附近是历史悠久的外滩,和浦东新区的标志性天际线。


随着欢乐的团队成员逐渐到达我们这个不断壮大的办公室,早晨通勤的疯狂节奏很快消散。在敬业而充满活力的团队中,我们的创业精神真正得到彰显。每个人都贡献一套独特的技能和经验,从而增加了我们在设计解决方案中能提供的巨大多样性和深度。探索创新的机会、整体化城市设计原则的整合、以人为本的设计的实施以及对可持续性的追求,是我们在中国开展业务的推动力。共享一个国际化视野促进了我们公司内部更加丰富的合作。


尽管每个办公室都夸奖他们城市的主要景点,但是没有什么比得上上海的美食!这里有比世界上大多数地方都多的选择。我们对自己的优质设计引以为傲,也同样为对美食的热爱引以为豪!上海提供了绝佳的美食冒险之旅-从休闲午餐到招待国际同事时的精致晚餐。通过庆祝从世界地球日到农历新年的各种节日,我们SmithGroup大家庭拥抱各种类型的文化背景。

 

Shanghai office
SmithGroup Shanghai
Shanghai new office
Shanghai office

Shanghai

Our ability to Design a Better Future has no boundaries. Since officially establishing our office in China in 2013, our Shanghai team has since tripled in size. This is a testament to the demand for our core values. The integration of great minds throughout every level of our firm allows us to offer a comprehensive interdisciplinary approach with dynamic perspectives. Our internal diversity, as well as common experiences in design and life have fostered and cultivated decades of insurmountable depth in our ability to empathize with external needs in those we serve. From Anthropologists to Registered Nurse practitioners, our titles span beyond Architect to serve the complexities of industries from the inside out.

Every project in China is led by a team of international experts, with trust at the center of our client relationships. A collaborative sharing of ideas and vision has fostered the master planning and design of innovation districts that will shape the future of industries and economies. Wanxiang Innova City is one example of our cross-continent integration of insights merging to deliver the 1,000 hectare hub. Having been awarded both the master planning and design work, this project is the culmination of global collaboration. It reflects a combination of scientific research and industrial production for advanced technologies that have led to this cultural hub along along the south bank of the Qiantang River in Hangzhou.

SmithGroup Shanghai

Our Shanghai office is conveniently located in the heart of the city, just one block from historic Nanjing Road. Views atop the 51-story high-rise of Raffles Centre are unsurpassed, and this is the exact location we call home. Looking out onto the entire length of the Bund and its opposing skyline of Pudong takes everyone’s breath away; absorbing expansive horizons in an ultra-dense urban fabric.

The frantic pace of the morning commute quickly subsides as joyful personalities gather in our continuously growing space. A true highlight of our entrepreneurial spirit is seen within the dedicated and energetic team. Each person contributes a unique set of skills and experiences, adding to the immense diversity and depth we offer in our design solutions. Opportunity for creative exploration, integration of holistic urban principles, implementation of human-centered design, and the promotion of sustainability, are the drivers behind our presence in China. Sharing an international perspective allows for enriched collaboration across our firm. 

Although every office boasts their main attractions, nothing compares to the food scene in Shanghai! There are more options here than most places in the world. We pride ourselves on our appetites for great design…and in great food! Shanghai makes for excellent culinary adventures—from casual lunches to dinners out when hosting our international colleagues. Celebrating everything from Earth day to Chinese New Year, we embrace all cultures in our SmithGroup family.

SmithGroup Shanghai

The Shanghai team

SmithGroup Shanghai

The team celebrating the firm's rebranding launch

Shanghai SmithGroup

The team out and about in the city on Earth Day